Contacts
+3 8 068 007-84-84
Email: charityfai.ua@gmail.com
Site: fai.com.ua
The first Armenian Church in the city of Odessa was erected in 1844 the funds of Armenian Community of Odessa and located at the intersection of Bazarnaya and Ekaterininskaya streets. During the World War II the building was destroyed and the five-storey residential building was constructed at this location. In 1993 the land plot in Gagarinskoe Plato was apportioned for construction of new Armenian Church and just in November 1995 the Cathedral named St. Gregory the Illuminator was consecrated and opened its doors to believers.
In November 2008 Armenian Cultural Center named after famous scientist in Odessa Levon Kalustyants was opened nearby St. Gregory the Illuminator Church. It is not only a picturesque building but a center of the community’s cultural life. It has Sunday school, Sunday kindergarten, ethnographic museum, library, different clubs and classrooms for studying national crafts.